Following the directive of the Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission, H.A.E. Professor Abubakar Adamu Rasheed mni, MFR, FNAL, HLF, conveyed through Dr. Biodun Saliu, NUC’s Director of Academic Planning that ALL Nigerian universities should set up their institutional ranking committees on or before March 10, 2022, the Vice-Chancellor, Very Rev. Fr. Prof. Remy N Onyewuenyi, CSSp, on March 8, 2022 constituted the Spiritan University Nneochi Ranking Committee.

To chair the Committee is Associate Prof. Dr. Iheanyi M Enwerem, OP. The other members of the Committee are Mr. Peter E Awusa (DAP); Dr. Mrs. Chioma Chigozie-Okwum (DICT); Rev. Fr. Dr. Chinedu Nwadike, CSSp (Secretary); Associate Prof. Dr. Francis Akubuilo (FAMSC member) and Dr. Mrs. Eunice Ifeyinwa Daniel (FNASC member).

At the expiration of an extension date, March 13, 2022, the following listed 97 out of 205 universities had complied with ES-NUC’s Directive:

1. Abia State University

2. Adamawa State University

3. Adeleke University

4. Admiralty University

5. African University of Science & Technology 6. Ajayi Crowther University.

7. Akwa Ibom State University

8. Al-Hikmah University

9. Al-Qalam University

10. Ambrose Alli University

11. Arthur Jarvis University.

12. Augustine University

13. Babcock University

14. Bamidele Olumiluwa University of Education, Science and Technology

15. Bauchi State University

16. Bayelsa Medical University Yenagoa

17. Bayero University

18. Benson Idahosa University

19. Benue State University

20. Bowen University

21. Caleb University

22. Coal City University.

23. Crescent University

24. Cross River University of Technology

25. Ebonyi State University

26. Edo University

27. Edo University

28. Edwin Clark University

29. Ekiti State University

30. Federal University Lokoja

31. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

32. Federal University of Health Sciences, Otukpo

33. Federal University of Technology, Akure

34. Federal University of Technology, Minna

35. Federal University of Technology, Owerri

36. Federal University Wukari

37. Federal University, Birnin- 38. Federal University, Dutse,

39. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma

40. Federal University, Gashua

41. Federal University, Kashere

42. Federal University, Ndufu-Alike

43. Federal University, Otuoke

44. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti

45. Fountain University

46. Godfrey Okoye University

47. Gombe State University

48. Gregory University.

49. Hezekiah University

50. Ibrahim Babangida University

51. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education

52. Imo State University

53. Kaduna State University

54. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology

55. Kings University.

56. Kola Daisi University

57. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

58. Landmark University.

59. Lead City University

60. Legacy University

61. Madonna University

62. Maitama Sule University

63. Maitama Sule University

64. Mcpherson University.

65. Michael & Cecilia Ibru University

66. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture

67. Modibbo Adama University of Technology

68. Mountain Top University

69. Niger-Delta University

70. Nigeria Maritine University

71. Nile University of Nigeria

72. Obafemi Awolowo University

73. Obong University.

74. Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology

75. Precious Cornerstone

76. Redeemer’s University

77. Samuel Adegboyega University.

78. Sokoto State University

79. Southwestern University

80. Spiritan University

81. Summit University

82. Tai Solarin University of Education

83. Tansian University

84. The First Technical University

85. The Nigeria Police Academy, Wudil

86. Trinity University

87. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University

88. University of Agriculture, Makurdi

89. University of Benin,

90. University of Ilorin

91. University of Jos

92. University of Lagos

93. University of Uyo

94. Usmanu Danfodiyo University 9

5. Veritas University

96. Wellspring University

97. Western Delta University