Request Info

Request Information

+234(0) 810 998 1462

[email protected]

Principal Officers

Very Rev. Fr. Prof. Remy N. Onyewuenyi, CSSp, Ph.D.

Vice Chancellor

B.D. Theology (Urban University, Rome, 1973); B.A. (Hons) Geography and Sociology, (National University of Ireland, Cork, 1979); M.A. (Hons) Geography (University of Ottawa, Canada, 1981); Ph. D. Geography (University of Ottawa, Canada, 1990); Post Graduate Certificate in Formation, Mission and Spirituality (SIST, Attakwu, Enugu, 1999); Post Graduate Certificate (Ongoing Formation of Formators), Brottier Centre for Mission & Spirituality, SIST, Attakwu, Enugu, 2003; Certification in Information Communication Technology (EBSCO Technologies, 2009).


Very Rev. Fr. Arc. Prof. Peter C. Agbonome, CSSp, ARCON, mnia, mnes, m-aarches

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

B.Sc. Arch (UNN, 1991); M.Sc. Arch (UNN, 1994); B.A. Religion (UNN, 1997); M.A. Theology (Duquesne, USA, 1999); Ph. D. Arch (UNN, 2012).

Rev. Fr. Chinedu V. Nwadike CSSp., PhD

Ag. Registrar

PhD Religious Ethics (Imo State University, Owerri); Professional Diploma in Education (Peaceland College of Education, Enugu); MA English and Literary Studies (University of Nigeria, Nsukka); PGD English and Literary Studies (University of Nigeria, Nsukka); MA Theology (Duquesne University of the Holy Spirit, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA); BA Religion (University of Nigeria, Nsukka); BA Philosophy (University of Nigeria, Nsukka).

Rev. Fr. Cyril Anene, CSSp.

University Bursar

OND Accountancy (IMT Enugu, 1973); ACCA (London School of Accountancy, 1976); Diploma in Philosophy (SSPh, Isienu-Nsukka, 1986); Diploma in Theology (SIST, Attakwu Enugu, 1992); M.A. Theology (Duquesne University, USA, 1992).

Mr. Atkinson Ike Madukwe

Acting University Librarian

TRCN (Fed. College of Education [Technical] Umunze, 2015); B.LIS (Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, 2015)


  • Chief (Dr.) Anthony Mogboh, SAN – Chairman/Chancellor
  • Sir Dr. Patrick Sule Ugboma –           Member
  • Prof. Peter C. Agbonome –           Member
  • George Worgul –           Member
  • Lady Aku Odinkemelu –           Member
  • Nnaeto Orazulike Ichie –           Member
  • Mike Ofoeze –           Member
  • Mrs. Appolonia Nwosu –           Member
  • Anthony Aniegboka Egbuche –           Member
  • Chief Emeka Madubuike –           Member

Chief (Dr.) Anthony Mogboh, SAN- Chairman/Chancellor (Centre) with Prof. Mrs. Appolonia Nwosu-Member BOT (Right) and Prof. Greg Nwakaoby –VC, Chukwuemeka Odimegwu Ojukwu University (Left)

Very Rev. Fr. Arc. Prof. Peter C. Agbonome, CSSp, ARCON, mnia, mnes, m-aarches (University Architect & Member of BOT) leading NUC Team and others on an Inspection of Physical Facilities at Spiritan University Nneochi




1) Sir Dr. Patrick Sule Ugboma – Chairman/Pro Chancellor

2) Very Rev Fr Prof Remy N Onyewuenyi C.S.Sp – Vice-Chancellor

3) Arc. Prof. Peter C. Agbonome (Adj. DVC)

4) Sir Patrick C. Ezeonwuka KSJI – Registrar/Secretary to Council

5) Dr. Martin Ezeamama – Senate Representative

6) Dr. Chinyere C Ndeche, OFS – Convocation Representative

7) Engr. Ide Ifeanyi Okechukwu – Host Community Representative

8) Proprietors’ Nominees (2)

9) National Universities Commission Representative

10) Abia State Ministry Of Education Representative

Very Rev Fr Dr Greg Olikenyi, CSSp (Provincial Superior, Spiritans, Province of Nigeria South East [Left] and Dr Tonnie Egbuche (Member of BOT [Centre] exchanging pleasantries with an NUC Official during an Inspection Visit at SUN




  • Very Rev. Fr. Prof Remy N Onyewuenyi CSSp PhD
  • Prof. Peter C. Agbonome (Adj. DVC)
  • Prof. Vitalis Ikpe PhD
  • Rev. Fr. Asso. Prof. Iheanyi Enwerem, OP
  • Ven. Rex E. Ufomba PhD
  • Ignatius E. Ukwaba PhD
  • Valentine N. Unegbu PhD
  • Chinyere C. Ndeche (OFS) PhD
  • Rev. Fr. Chinedu Nwadike CSSp PhD (Ag. Registrar)
  • Martin Okafor-Ilozue CSSp (Ag. Dean, Students Affairs)
  • Godfrey I. Ihedimma FMNES (Ag. Director, ICT)
  • Awusa Peter Ewa, FIMC, CMC
  • Chibuike K. Brendan
  • Odinakachi I. Nwogbe
  • Chief Olimah C. C.
  • Arc. Chibuzor Iyeh C.S.Sp. (Ag. Director, PP&Works)
  • Rev Fr Cyril Anene C.S.Sp. (University Bursar)
  • Atkinson Ike Madukwe (Ag. Librarian)
  • Rev. Fr. Clement Onwunata CSSp PhD